I had the honor of interviewing country singer Amanda Jo, check out her stuff-

Me: So my first question is, for those not familiar with you, how would you describe your music?
AJ: I am a country music artist. I am a huge fan of country music-everyone from Hank Williams and Loretta Lynn to Carrie Underwood and Miranda Lambert. My music is a blending of my love for country music, along with a little pop and rock mixed in. I grew up listening to Motown, The Eagles, The Beach Boys, etc, and you can hear elements of these in my music.

Me: Awesome!, and lyrically?, what inspires you?
AJ: I love songs that tell a story. I am always inspired by a good story, whether it’s a personal story or one that speaks to my heart. The title track to my album “Worth A Memory” is the most personal song that I have written. I lost my dad in 2006 to a drunk driver. I had an incredible dad who was my biggest cheerleader and supporter. I miss my dad everyday, but I feel blessed to have had the father that I had. “Worth A Memory” tells the story of all the moments he left that are Worth A Memory. 

Me: Sorry to hear, sounds like a sweet song!, are all of your songs personal?, or do you write some just to sound good?
AJ: I have a lot of personal songs, but I also have a lot of songs that I’ve written that have come from other inspirations. I do a lot of co-writing with different people, and often times, the song idea will be an idea from another songwriter. I enjoy throwing myself into someone else’s story. I never know how a song is going to end when I first start writing it. That’s the fun part of songwriting.

Me: Do you prefer co-writing or writing by yourself?
AJ: I much prefer to co-write over writing by myself. It’s more fun to have another person or two in the room to discuss ideas and try out different things. I think two (or three) heads are better than one.

Me: Awesome!, so which other artists songs can your fans check you out on?
AJ: I’ve got songs with Billy Lee, Rick Tiger, Craig Allen and PJ Tautkus, just to name a few. Plus there are a few that I can’t let the cat out of the bag on just yet.

Me: Well we definitely look forward to finding out!, what are your current/upcoming projects?
AJ: I am currently out promoting my album “Worth A Memory”, which is available on iTunes and everywhere that music is sold online. You can find my show schedule on my website: http://www.amandajocountry.com ,I am also writing a lot and I’m in the planning stages for a second album.

Me: Well we definitely look forward to it!, what else can we expect from you in the future?
AJ: More shows, more tours, new songs, a new album, and some surprises along the way.

Me: What all opportunities have you had showwise?
AJ: I’ve been blessed to be on some incredible stages. I play all over Nashville and the United States. One of the coolest experiences I had when I was 11 years old was the opportunity to perform as a part of the Minnesota Opera Company, that was before I began singing country music. As a country artist, I’ve had the opportunity to play on stages like The Whisky a Go Go in LA, along with the famous stages of Broadway in Nashville.

Me: Definitely awesome!, and alot more shows to come, along with new songs, and merchandise?
AJ: Absolutely!, more shows, more new tunes, more tours. I feel so blessed to get to live this dream. 

Me: No merchandise?, can’t sport an Amanda Jo shirt or anything?
AJ: No tshirts as of yet, but I do have some merchandise, I’ve got sunglasses, bracelets, guitar pics, and a few other goodies.

Me: All awesome stuff!, is there anything else your fans would be interested in knowing?
AJ: Thank you, thank you, thank you!, I appreciate every single person who has come to a show, bought a CD, sent me a tweet or Facebook message, and brought encouragement along the way. Y’all are the reason I get to do this. I feel so blessed for all your love and support.

