I had the honor of interviewing drummer Scott Preece, check out His YouTube channel-

Me: So my first question is, for those that aren’t familiar with you, tell us about you and your music
SP: Well firstly, my main job is a bricklayer, but drumming has always been a huge passion of mine ever since I first picked up sticks, I like to play anything, any style of music, anything different is good as it helps to improve me as well, but I guess rock is my favorite style to play.

Me: Awesome!, which artists have you played with?
SP: Well back in the day, I used to be in a band, I played with so many other bands, like kids in glasshouses, enter shikari, yashin, just to name a few.

Me: Awesome!, what was your band?
SP: I was in a couple of bands, all for the fall, and from Paris with love, yeah I played with all those bands.

Me: Awesome to see you’re playing alot!, how often to get confused with GBH drummer Scott Preece?,lol
SP: Haha oh!!!, Yeah, I once googled myself for fun..as you do, lol, and then up comes a guy with the same name as me, with a drumkit!, I was like…what are the chances? Haha, that’s the first time I ever knew of him, lol, but only once have I ever been confused with him, lol

Me: Just once?, that’s surprising!, lol, so what are your current/upcoming projects?
SP: Haha I know right!, well right now, I’m about to record my next drum cover, I’m planning to do some shows with an electronic dance artist at the end of this year as well for live shows which I’m looking forward to.

Me: So continuing covers and playing with a dance artist?, who’s the dance artist so people can go watch you?
SP: So far, unless something else comes along I guess, haha. His name is Dan Burton, you can find him on YouTube under the name of danburton190

Me: Talented guy!, how does playing dance compare to rock?
SP: Dance is actually very much the same as rock/metal music for drums at times, a lot of the dynamics are the same, styles like jazz and samba can be much more of a task though as the playing style is completely different.

Me: You’ve played jazz and samba too?
SP: Not live, but I have learned the styles, just in case I ever need them, it’s good to be prepared!, haha

Me: Hopefully you’ll get a chance to use those live!, what else can we expect from you in the future?
SP: Let’s hope so! That would be fun! Oh who knows haha, I’m really unsure what I want exactly from drumming, I think I will just play it by ear and see where it takes me, right now, there is no one objective, I’m just trying to enjoy it as much as I can.

Me: You don’t have any plans or desires?
SP: Well, right now, I’m in a position where I have my current job to pay the bills, so I don’t know how I would be able to transition into making enough money to support myself, but if I was to dream, touring the world would be pretty damn cool!

Me: Well we look forward to seeing what happens!, so one last question, from reading my blog, you can tell I’m a Christian, what are your spiritual views and how do they affect what music you’re involved in?

Me: Well my spiritual views are undecided yet, haha, I believe something happens after you die, but what that is, who knows. Don’t think it  has had any effect on my music choice though, I tend to go with lyrics that I can relate to more than anything.

Me: Awesome!, thank you so much for this interview!
SP: No problem Bryan! It was my pleasure!

