I had the honor of interviewing country singer/songwriter Madison Stuart, check out her stuff-

Me: So my first question is, for those that aren’t familiar with you, tell us about you and your music
MS: My music is a combination of my feelings, what I have learned, what I have experienced and mixed with some fantasy. I have always loved writing, because I love using my imagination and it was a great way for me to release emotions. Singing is something I have always done. Once I started talking I started singing along to the radio.  So when I was nine I started playing guitar daily and writing songs any time I had an idea. It was a way for me to release stress and tell stories. I love country music and I grew up listening to it. As I got older I listened to all types of styles of music, but country was my main love because of the stories they tell.  Music and lyrics have been there for me, so I want my songs to be there for someone. I hope that someone will hear my song and it will take them back to a special moment in their lives or help them through something now. Music is a language that everyone can speak; I believe it’s one of the most powerful things in a persons life.

Me: So your lyrics are life lessons and experiences since you were 9?, what kind of lessons and experiences have impacted your life and lyrics?
MS: Yes, for the most part they are inspired by events big and small. Mostly it’s normal struggles or experiences any high schooler goes through. I write about things that have made me stronger, whether it’s the first time having heartbreak, struggles with family or friends, or growing up. My songs matured with me and grew with me, but in my songs I develop and exaggerate my feelings. Not the whole song is word for word what happened. I takes pieces and elaborate on them so I can secretly hide clues of who/what it is about, but also reveal the message I want my listener to receive. 

Me: I see, so normal teenage stuff?, how old are you?
MS: I just turned 18 last Sunday and I’ll be a senior in high school.

Me: For some reason, when I hear normal teenage stuff from a female country singer, I think old school Taylor Swift, have artists that are similar to you, had an influence on you?
MS: Taylor swift of course has heavily influenced me. She’s a very talented performer, writer, and singer. She isn’t the only female artist though like i said earlier I have always loved country music. Shania twain, Miranda Lambert, Kacey Musgraves, and Carrie Underwood have inspired me a lot as well! Miranda Lambert is the main female country artist I look up to. My family has a Lakehouse in the town where she grew up, so I would always go to her store before she got a big as she is now. Being a girl from Texas and having such strong powerful songs made me a huge fan of her. 

Me: Awesome!, so what are your current/upcoming projects?
MS: Right now, I’m working on some singles that I will release to radio! 

Me: We definitely look forward to that!, tell us some about your next single
MS: Well I’m working on two at the moment. One of the singles is already on my website, but I am remastering it and it will have a different sound!, the other one is one of my favorite songs I’ve ever wrote and will be a surprise! 

Me: What makes it one of your favorites?
MS: I love the music and singing the song. It’s different than the songs I’ve recorded in the past and it’s the style I want to continue with my new music.

Me: You’re changing the style of music you do?
MS: No, not fully, it’s just different than before because I have grown from a 15 year old girl into an 18 year old.

Me: I see, we definitely look forward to hearing the change!, what else can we expect from you in the future?
MS: New songs, possibly a new album, and music videos.

Me: We definitely look forward to it!, have you made a video before?
MS: No!, so I’m really excited to start that process once my single is out! 

Me: We’re really excited about that too!, do you have an idea of which song you’ll do first?
MS: No, it will depend on which song the fans react the best to.

Me: Is there anything else your fans would be interested in?
MS: Probably all the social media I’m on. social media is a great way for me to connect with my fans and for them to keep up with my life. Also, I can connect with them which is something I find extremely important! Go to my website and there are links to all my social media!, Instagram, Facebook and twitter are my favorites!

Me: Definitely worth checking out!, thank you so much for this interview!
MS: Thank you too!

