I had the honor of interviewing musician and entrepreneur JLoyal, look forward to all his upcoming projects-

Me: So my first question is, for those not familiar with you, tell us about you and your music
J: I’m Johnathon Adams aka JLoyal, 27yrs old. I’ve been doing music since the age of 13. I’m the VP of my own record label (RoadRunnaRecs) as well as the 1st artist. I was born and raised in Augusta, Georgia. My style of music is different, but original. I make all kinds of music. www.RoadRunnaz.com

Me: Going to be signing others?, and how would you explain it stylistically?
J: We plan to be the next, if not the biggest, independent label in the country. Offering anything you could possibly need as far as pursuing a music career..and it’s hard to place a style for the type of music I produce..I use music as a therapeutic remedy. I do it all from..street music to Gospel. Whatever I’m feeling at the time. My style is motivation and knowledge.

Me: Awesome!, when you signing your first artist?, and how will that tie in with your music?
J: Right now, we’re just focusing on me as the main artist for now. You know the saying, if it ain’t broke don’t fix it lol..but when that time comes, I will put everything I know and the knowledge I’ve gained behind that artist.

Me: Awesome!, and lyrically?, what inspires you?
J: Our everyday life obstacles. I keep on my mind where I’ve been and where I’m going…plus the fact that I have an entire family waiting and depending on me.

Me: Awesome!, so what is your current/upcoming project?
J: I just released an album called “Lyfe Lessons”. You can find it at http://mediakombat.com/album/buy-now-j-loyal-lyfe-lessons/ ,and currently, I’m working on my next mixtape called “Jackin Da Majors”

Me: That was released this summer?, what has the response been?
J: Yea, I released it about 5 months ago..it’s been doing great..I got a distribution deal from it..we just chose not to take that route.

Me: Why did you decide to go with self-distribution?
J: There were a few things in the contract that we just didn’t think we needed..we just want distribution, nothing else, and promotion.

Me: I see, and that’s better by yourselves?
J: For now yes..that’s the mistake alot of artists make, before they make any money they go in debt with a major label, for them to sell your music to, 9 times out of ten…less than 1000 people who will actually support. Rather just build your own brand, like they have.

Me: Awesome!, so what can we expect from you in the future?
J: As I mentioned before, I’m working on my next mixtape. “Jackin Da Majors”, as well as a line of other mixtapes/albums “Epidemic” “Rocks&Glocks”, I’m also working on a movie “Loyalty” and writing my own book “Both Sides”, we also have a clothing line in the making as we speak “SACKChaser”, which has a few different branches off of it “King Me” “Sack Man” “Kings&Queens”. We have a TV sitcom coming “RoadRunnaTV” and much, much more.

Me: Tell us more about your TV and movies, on RoadRunnaTV?
J: RRTV is going to be big, very big..but there are 1,000,000 things to say about it. “Loyalty” is not a part of RRTV, it’s a movie we plan on either releasing or selling. I don’t want to put the cart before the horse. It’s still being put together. We’re still coming up with ideas for the whole movement.

Me: So one final question, from reading my blog, you can tell I’m a Christian, what are your spiritual views and how do they affect your work?
J: I’m not a Christian..but I do believe in a higher power and serve an Awesome God. That gives me faith and drive in anything I do.

Me: Awesome!, thank you so much for this interview!
J: Thank you for interviewing me.

