I had the honor of interviewing Nollywood actress and singer, Thelma O’Khaz, today, please keep an eye out for her upcoming releases, and check out her music video-

Me: So first question, for those that aren’t familiar with you, tell us who are you
TO: My name is Thelma O’khaz, am a nollywood actor n I also sing http://t.co/7hoKqx855l

Me: Nollywood being the Nigerian version of Hollywood?, and what have your biggest projects been?
TO: Nollywood is in Nigeria and it’s the version of Hollywood. White hunters, weeping child, festac, women’s cot, Desperate Housewives Africa

Me: Awesome!, what are your current projects/upcoming releases?, and what can we expect from those?
TO: They are still some new movies that are yet to be released and I have a new single that I will definitely release this year. Expect the best of God’s blessings in my life.

Me: What’s the single called?, and when can we look forward to it?
TO: It will be called “naughty girl” late September or there about.

Me: Well we definitely look forward to it!, and you’ll have a CD coming out too?
TO: Yes I will. For now, I don’t know what the CD will be called and I honestly don’t know when the CD will be out as I want to do more singles then later I put all the songs in a CD but not now.

Me: Well we definitely look forward to that!, so my next question is difficult, but I have to ask, you were the focus of a skin bleaching scandal last year, what’s your reaction to that?, and how has it affected your career?
TO: Not at all, I shot a movie in 2013 and the producer asked me to take a picture and brighten it up,  he wanted it flashy and conspicuous so I went to a studio and did exactly what he wanted and gave him a copy. I then displayed it on my twitter, Facebook and other social media.  Then next thing I knew was the whole issue of my skin. Well like I always say, I love my skin color and my job and if am asked to take pictures in pink, green purple or whatever color it is, as long as it’s because of my job, I’ll do it again and again and again I have no apologies for that. My job has been going fine, if not better.

Me: Glad rumors didn’t affect it!, so you do Nollywood movies, any plans for Hollywood?
TO: We all want to move forward in life and I pray I get to Hollywood.

Me: I hope so too!, so final question, you mentioned God and praying, from reading my blog, you can tell I’m a Christian, what are your spiritual views and how do they affect your career?
TO: I am a Christian and believe in God almighty, the maker of heaven and earth. The greatest ambition I have and I pray we all should have is to meet our God our maker. I do more of talking to God, like a daughter to a father. I’m not the religious type but I believe I try to get closer to God by talking more with him on a regular basis and trying to help my neighbors the best way I can and by living this way, it reflects and helps my career.

Me: Awesome!, thank you so much for the interview!, I look forward to what your future brings!
TO: The pleasure is mine, I am honored. God bless you sir.

